17. October 2020 Safe Harbor Erfurt

In May Erfurt became a safe harbor, the city council declares its solidarity with all refugees and supports the Potsdam Declaration. It is a first success, thanks to the Seebrücke Erfurt.

About 200 cities in Germany have declared themselves safe harbours and are constantly working to ensure that refugees are welcomed by their communities and to promote humanitarian policies. There are also cities in other European countries, such as the Netherlands, Italy or Spain, or in Austria and Switzerland.

Erfurt is setting an important example and we hope that other cities in Thuringia will follow this example. We are glad that activists there are also tirelessly fighting for acceptance and against the deadly isolation.

Thanks to the SEEBRÜCKE Erfurt and all supporters.

Make your city a safe harbour, too. You can find out how to do this on our homepage.